Christian Love

jesus-carries-the-cross christMany years ago I heard an evangelist tell his audience, “Become a student of love.” I obeyed, unconsciously. I didn’t intend to become such a student. God just opened my heart and ears. As a result, I’ve written quite a few blog articles about Christian love – both human and divine.

This week I thought, “What if people became formal students of love?” Academia sorely needs it! So I created a page called “Christian Love.” In it, I explain the three types of love. Agape is an act of self-giving, phileo is an exchange, and eros is a union. Then I list Bible chapters and relevant written works, films, and songs that display such love.

This series of webpages is a work in progress. I would love to see it adapted into a syllabus for literature and theology professors, anyone interested in sharing Christ’s love with their students.

2 thoughts on “Christian Love

  1. “I would love to see it adapted into a syllabus for literature and theology professors, anyone interested in sharing Christ’s love with their students.”

    In a perfect world, this would have been done long, long ago.

    It’s good that you proclaimed this!

Leave a Reply

